Quick Course Search

Financial Information


Fees in respect of international students who are from the SADC countries, (Botswana, Angola, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Democratic Republic of Congo, Seychelles, Madagascar and Rwanda) would be required to pay local fees and a levy of R1950 per annum.

Other international students will be required to pay twice the fees including all subject levies, transport levies, Admin levies, Residence and other fees requested by the Department concerned.

A penalty fee of R300 will be charged for dishonoured cheques & rejected debit orders. Thereafter only cash or bank-guaranteed cheques will be accepted as payment.

Any legal fees that accrue due to actions taken by the university to collect unpaid student fees will be for the account of the student.

Financial Aid

Financial aid (bursaries/loans) from the University is not available for international undergraduate students.

A graduate student registered for full-time study may be eligible for a postgraduate merit award (which is given on the basis of academic excellence). Students who qualify are expected to complete six hours departmental duties.